Category Archives

Blogging Towards Sunday | posts preparing for public worship, wrestling with scripture, culture, theology and daily life.

Blogging Towards Sunday, June 21, 2020

Psalm 13   The Book of Psalms is the prayer book of the Bible. Eugene…

Blogging Towards Sunday, June 14, 2020

Psalm 137 The Book of Psalms is the prayer book of the Bible. Eugene says…

Blogging Towards Sunday, June 7, 2020

  Psalm 88   The Book of Psalms is the prayer book of the Bible.…

Blogging Towards Sunday, May 10, 2020

Acts 18:1-4 & 1 Corinthians 1:10-18   In our weekly reading of the Acts of…

Blogging Towards Sunday, May 3, 2020

  Acts 17:1-9 & 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10   I was walking our dogs this week…

Blogging Towards Sunday, March 29, 2020

 Mark 13:1-8, 24-37    The Book of Mark is most likely the first of the…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 23, 2020

  Mark 8:27-9:8   Paradox (noun): a seemingly absurd or self-contradictory statement or proposition that…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 16, 2020

  Mark 7:1-23   HOLY. It’s a word that I hear used repeatedly, outside of…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 2, 2020

    Mark 5:21-43   Trauma is defined as the response to a deeply distressing…

Blogging Towards Sunday, January 26, 2020

  Mark 5:1-20   Today’s story is disturbing. Maybe you’re bothered by the loss of…