Category Archives

Blogging Towards Sunday | posts preparing for public worship, wrestling with scripture, culture, theology and daily life.

Blogging Towards Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019

  John 20:1-18 The gospel of John is one of four Biblical narratives telling the…

Blogging Towards Sunday, April 14, 2019

John 1:1-14; 12:12-19   In the story of Jesus, he appears on the scene of…

Blogging Towards Sunday, April 7, 2019

Luke 15:1-3, 11-32 One of the widely known parables told by Jesus, recorded in the…

Blogging Towards Sunday, March 24, 2019

John 3:1-18 Can we truly talk about God? Much of modern philosophy argues that how…

Blogging Towards Sunday, March 17, 2019

  John 4:1-42   Water is among the most important and common elements of our…

Blogging Towards Sunday, March 10, 2019

John 9:1-41   While we talk about soil and dirt this week it can be…

Blogging Towards Sunday, March 3, 2019

1 John 4:19-5:21   We reach the end of our community reading of the letter…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 24, 2019

  1 John 4:1-19   Human nature is by nature one of striving. It’s what…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 17, 2019

    Genesis 4:1-8, 1 John 3:11-24   Faith is a fierce freeing force in…

Blogging Towards Sunday, February 10, 2019

1 John 2:18-3:10   How do you deal with people with whom you strongly disagree?…